سياسة الاستدامة
  • تؤمن الفطيم الهندسية بطريقة المعيشة التي تلبي احتياجات الحاضر دون المساس بقدرة الأجيال القادمة على تلبية احتياجاتها الخاصة، وتعبر الشركة عن اهتمامها بالبيئة من خلال التزامها بتعزيز الاستدامة المستمدة من التطورات أو التغييرات في الجوانب الاقتصادية والبيئية والاجتماعية.
  • تلتزم الفطيم الهندسية، كشركة مسؤولة، بالتشريعات واللوائح المحلية وقواعد الممارسات البيئية المعمول بها، وتطلع جميع الموظفين على سياستها للاستدامة، وتحث مقاوليها ومورديها على اعتماد ممارسات سليمة لإدارة الاستدامة.
  • تحرص الفطيم الهندسية على تكافؤ الفرص داخل مجموعتها المتنوعة من القوى العاملة، وتبذل جهودًا دؤوبة لجذب الموظفين ودمجهم في بيئة العمل والاحتفاظ بهم، تعمل الشركة جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية وتشارك في مبادرات الاستدامة المنفذة وفق المصلحة العامة.
  • تبذل الفطيم الهندسية أقصى وسعها للحد من تأثير أعمالها على البيئة من خلال دمج الاستدامة في إجراءات صنع القرار، والالتفات إلى كيفية تأثير إجراءات الشركات على البيئة والمجتمع من حولنا، بالإضافة إلى أي أثر مالي على المؤسسة.
  • ستقوم الفطيم الهندسية بمراجعة سياستها للاستدامة كل سنة؛ وستبذل قصارى جهدها لتحسين أدائها من حيث الاستدامة.

sustainability policy
  • Al-Futtaim Engineering believes in a way of living that meets the needs of the present, without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs. The company's concern for the environment is expressed through its commitment to promoting sustainability derived from economic, environmental and social developments or changes.
  • As a responsible corporate entity, Al-Futtaim Engineering complies with applicable environmental legislation, local regulations and codes of practice, and makes all employees aware of its sustainability policy, and persuades its contractors and suppliers to adopt sound sustainable management practices.
  • Al-Futtaim Engineering ensures equal opportunities within its diverse workforce and makes persistent efforts to attract, engage and retain its employees. The company works together with local communities and participates in sustainability initiatives driven by public interest.
  • Al-Futtaim Engineering continually endeavours to reduce its environmental impact by integrating sustainability into decision making processes, and paying attention to how corporate actions affect the environment and society around us, in addition to any financial impact on the organisation.
  • Al-Futtaim Engineering shall review its sustainability policy on an annual basis; and continually strive to improve its sustainability performance.